top of page

Let it GROW, Let it GROW, Let it GROW...

2013- I cut over 15 inches of my hair in a bet I made with my brother. We all remember that tragic day. I learned a valuable lesson to never make bets like that again!

We did raise $1500 to send to the Make a Wish Foundation of Greater Virginia.

Along with over 30 inches of hair, combined with ponytails donated from friends to send to

- wig makers for children with cancer.

I have been growing my hair ever since, with very minimal trims ever so rarely. I feel like it is finally back to the original length or possibly just a touch longer. If you have seen it lately, its pretty long....

*Near the beginning of March- I read an article shared by Mandy S. that really caught my attention and gave me some new insight about hair in general. Read that HERE.

*This also caused me to remember a super awesome blog written by Rachel K. (Check her blog out- I ❤️ her topics and talent to write about them. Plus she's just so darn cute, and has the prettiest hair. READ BLOG HERE.

*Lastly- I love Janne Robinson's hair! Always wild and beautiful. I deeply envy her natural curls, but am equally inspired to let my hair be its own version of free and wild.

I was in the store last week looking for some almond oil for my split ends and ran into Marisa- who recommended a trim. I told her I probably will never cut it again- half jokingly, and half serious.

But after reading this article: READ HERE

as well as this article HERE. I really just may not cut my hair again.

It seems more practical to just leave it alone, let it be completely natural.

I might change my mind someday..... But the likely hood of ever again cutting over 15 inches of these locks off is next to nilch.

Photo Credits: Becki Crowder Wells, Jesse P. Photography & Art

bottom of page