top of page

I got hitched! PART I

The one, the only one, the last one.....

I met Jason through a mutual friend in 2016, I was learning the art of making all natural hot process soap and helping with Photography, Marketing and Sales of the soap. We had a great idea to make a "Soap Commercial". I was not the most talented in the movie making scene but willing to put my creative efforts to work and see what we could come up with. A few ladies were hired to model in the river with a promise of payment in soap samples.

Jason was hired to play the music also with a promise of free soap samples, under the condition he really participated and played the full part. He did.....

Per recommendation of Jonathan Cash, I went to listen to Jason play before he ever knew I existed. First I ever heard, he was playing Sitting on the Dock of the Bay at Brew Ridge Taps. One of my favorite oldies, and I loved every song choice following. But then I snuck out again without speaking to him.

I ran into him again a few other times here and there d after the soap commercial, each time I was less and less shy. Over the summer we talked more and more and were able to hang out fairly often. Then one night (August 17, 2016) Jason made his move and it was a good move! I told him that night that I was keeping him. It is important to do what you say you will do.

So three years later, I made it official. I kept him, am keeping him forever! He is gonna keep me too!

We drove to "our place" on Ocracoke Island (the farthest south inhabited island of the Outer Banks, North Carolina) It was beautiful, the sun was shining all the way to the registrar's office, then as soon as we left the monsoon was moving in. It rained the remaining way to the island, 2 hours on land, 1 hour on the ferry and all the while setting up camp. That's right, we took our little renovated pop-up camper and camped out for the week.

It rained all through the first night, and the second day and night. Then on Saturday it stopped raining so hard, misting was spotty and there were short breaks throughout the day when the rain would stop just long enough to try and get married. We were all so soggy, that it didn't really matter, we were getting married, rain or shine! And we did.

Then it rained again all that evening, and harder through the night. But the pop-up held out and we stayed cozy and dry inside.

Our wedding party was super small, consisting of our Officiant, Our Witness, and Our Photographer. The officiant brought a guest, and there were those two crazy wedding crashers who were so wonderful to have along for the festivities.

Our Ceremony was simple, important, meaningful and just perfect. The sound of the ocean waves crashing into shore drowned out our voices and made our little ceremony very intimate between Jason and I. I will never forget those moments, and how big we were both smiling, how truly happy we were and are together.

Our entire week was filled with smiles, and good gutty laughter that comes from deep down inside the soul. We experienced so much adventure together, and made new friends, and just truly lived and loved life, now as one.

Every single moment is memorable with him.

I wanted to share some of these fabulous photos! There are lots more photos to share, so I will post more about our wonderful wedding week soon!

Ya'll come back, ya hear?

bottom of page