top of page

Ten Interesting Facts about ME!


A 30 day writing challenge- Day 4

Guess I could write all kinds of stuff, but what would my reader find interesting? Today’s topic could potentially turn into a book as I believe I am an interesting person overall, although I’m really not conceited enough to write about myself all day. I strive to be unique, and creative, and friendly, mostly to be someone who stands in front of the crowd fearless. I decided to ask some close friends what was the most interesting fact they knew about me? Here is some of these facts:

  1. One of the first things always mentioned is my artistic abilities. If ever a challenge is presented to me that I have never tried, you better believe I’m going try it and give the entire project my very best effort. Art inspires my life in many ways.

  2. One friend who knows me well said this and is best said in his own words: “You understand that there is beauty in things that people never do….. Very few ever realize that…. Your soul is awake.” I really enjoy people, and seeing the good in everyone.

  3. I enjoy beginnings just as much as endings. It’s not always the results that make me smile, but the process that makes my face glow. This can be applied to just about everything. I don’t need a happy ending, sometimes I don’t want an ending at all.

  4. I appreciate people, family, friends, co-workers and even strangers in the community. I appreciate the tiny little things they do to make them all such a big part of my every day. Whether they held a door a second longer, or offered to wash the dishes after a long day at the office. Making others smile throughout my day makes me smile in return.

  5. I am an over-achiever. Always trying to do better next time than I did last time. For none other than to see what I am capable of accomplishing, and pushing myself to accomplish much. Pushing myself to successfully do anything someone told me I could not do just to prove them wrong. Maybe that’s called being hard-headed, but I got it either way.

  1. I really enjoy taxidermy, or gross things like medical procedures. In college it was mandatory to observe an autopsy. I actually enjoyed that until a child’s body was placed on the table. That made me cry, and I left.

  2. I really LOVE writing, even though I don’t think I am that good at it. Having a nice fountain pen and cursive hand-scripting away is like heaven in my right hand.

  3. There is no better therapy than an embrace from Mother Nature. There is no better medicine than that provided by Mother Nature, and I truly believe in and love fin

ding wild food and medicine and using it to avoid doctor appointments, which I have a strong tendency to do.

  1. I wish I lived in the old days. Traveling back in time would be a dream come true for me.

  2. I used to drive a Cadillac and I liked it. OK, I’m at the last fact and trying to make it as interesting and special as all the rest, not that great eh? I hit a bear with my Honda, and I made a rug, and fixed the car and the car still runs today, and the bear resides in my Cabin. I LOVE BEARS. And my Beariversary is coming up on Nov. 15.

So there you have it, at least 10 interesting facts about me, some you may know, some you may have never known. If you care to share more, please add it in the comments.

One more fact- You may have noticed that Erin StClair has been doing this writing challenge with me, and I share her writing on my blog too. Erin was the first person I met when I worked at the hospital as a phlebotomist. She trained me, and showed me around, fresh out of college. The very first blood draw in the very first room I went into with her, made me nauseous and I almost blacked out. After that I was golden! So Thanks Erin!

 

Ten Interesting facts about ME!

A 30 day writing challenge- Day 4 by Erin StClair

bottom of page